Eighteen to Twenty-four

Music:

Relax:

20130620-093929.jpg

Yet another friend of mine changed her job – the ultimate happiness for me in the hands of others again. Therefore, I have been pampering my mind and soul for days now (varied results).
One of the signs of my desperation to become whoever I’m supposed to become (lost it myself), I have deprived my room of 50 items of clothing (yes!!!).
Because of that, now I have to wear the other ‘special’ clothes that I own (‘special’ meaning, the ones I adore but always keep for ‘the occasion’ – so stupid – never do it! You live once – enjoy it every day!!!!)
I also found a numerous empty shoe boxes under my bed (you know the strategy – buy the shoes and toss the box under the bed to forget about your debt) and lots of other paper based rubbish (magazines, leaflets…etc).
My room feels cleansed and I feel cleansed too! It obviously wasn’t anything to do with cleaning the dusty air in my room but more to do with the psychological revamp that I STILL do need!

Moreover, in the process of finishing my jumper (pictures to follow once I find the strength to look at it again), I watched 2 seasons of Sex and the City and as an addicted ebayer I purchased another 2 for some silly money (brand new, sister!). Under the influence of my new favourite magazine ‘Vanity Fair’ 🙂 and the article about Mary McCarthy’s ‘The Group,’ I indulged myself in eBay a bit more and ordered the book, plus, Candance Bushnell’s ‘SATC’ because….you know…
Furthermore, after spending my mornings on Instagram, I bought Derek Blasberg’s ‘Classy’ and because it’s all so American and so fashion based, I also preordered Leandra’s ‘Manrepeller.’

Also, I got myself a gig in August and a dance class (tribute to Bey) on Sun!

One expression, ‘Oh God!’

Leave a comment