One

Day One

A few self love projects in the making.

Zoe Jordan – my 4 day internship in Chelsea. I clean fridges, do the washing up, saw in undone labels and dig in plastic boxes full of the previous collections garments. I haven’t spoken to the founder yet – her energy is as ignorant as its owner. I spend too much money on my lunches and lose sight by spending too much time on my iPad. Where’s self love in here? Everywhere!! I go the studio where no one gives a damn about me, still I don’t break down. I touch the garments I love but can’t afford, still I’m getting stronger. My place in there is clearly at the bottom of the pecking order, still, I have a feeling I’m above everyone gathered. Clearly I don’t give a fuck and keep dreaming about what I want! Can I love myself more? Always:-)

Soya flat whites – adore!! Cannot stop consuming. So happy!!

Wool – I bought a few balls of cream wool. I’m going to knit. Yet again, I’ll turn into this little girl excited about making jumpers for her Barbie dolls. Somewhere in the middle of this idyllic feeling, I will get indescribably pissed off because the jumper is not how it’s supposed to be. However, I will keep on going until it’s all finished and I can announce to the world, ‘hey look, I’ve made this little piece of art (don’t look at the inside, though hehe).

Although exhausted and confused since I’m not sure where this all is taking me, I smile to the tunes of Solange’s ‘True’ and the National’s ‘Trouble Will Find Me.’

Leave a comment